Last Thursday 15/09/2022 the European Capital of Smart Tourism announce the 7 shortlisted cities for the 2023 European Capital of Smart Tourism title. These 7 cities were selected from 29 cities across Europe and represent the forefront of smart tourism practices in European tourism destinations. A panel of experts drawn from the smart tourism fields of Accessibility, Digitalisation, Sustainability, and Cultural Heritage and Creativity made the selection over an extensive evaluation period. The Seven Cities are : Aarhus,Denmark, Gijón, Spain, Pafos,Cyprus, Port, Portugal, San Sebastian,Spain, Seville,Spain and Zagreb, Croatia.The shortlisted cities will now be invited to present their candidatures in front of a European Jury, who will select the 2023 European Capitals of Smart Tourism.